Rave Reviews

We started leading wine tasting tours in 1995...

TripAdvisor & Yelp did not exist, in fact people weren't even really using the web, Dang! Anyway, the following are rave reviews that we received directly from our clients over the years, some dating back to the mid/late 1990's and that we are sharing with you here. For more recent reviews check out the Social Media links at the bottom of every page.

 

Dear Jill We thank you for bringing the Hawaii group to Melville earlier this month. They were really nice people and seemed to be thrilled to have our winemaker, Greg Brewer, here to host them. You and Valerie were so pleasant to work with and the day was lovely and effortless - these are exactly the types of relationships we strive for! Being a family-owned estate winery, hopefully we have a unique and special experience to offer Breakaway and would relish the opportunity to host more of these types of groups in the future. We appreciate and thank you so much for think of us and we very much look forward to working together again. My best, Valerie
Valerie Wood, Tasting Room Manager, Melville Winery


THANK YOU! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!!! EVERYTHING that you provided in transportation services, tours, guides, drivers, etc. were absolutely awesome! Kudos to you and your partners in the San Luis Obispo area for making these people feel welcome and very, very special. Everyone went above and beyond with this group and they were extremely pleased with how everything turned out. First class! Great job! And…..thanks again for making me look good with the Elite Food Service group. Everything was – in the words of Lisa and Sean – “Awesome!!!” You rock!
Dee Simon, Hawkeye World Travel, Inc. Paso Wine Tour, Hearst Castle Tour, Hummer Rides, Ground Transportation, Oct. 2010


I just wanted to thank you! My friends and I had an awesome time!! Our driver Nancy was really awesome! She was so nice and so much fun, she really made us laugh and took good care of us. I have to admit Rotta Winery was by far our favorite! I wish that would have been our first stop, since we felt we learned the most there. Our trip was awesome!! So thank you soooo much! We will definitely keep in touch for future trips! Have a great day!
Ellie O., Paso Robles, March 2010


Thanks Jill. When this came up, you were the first person I thought of! Keep up the great work. You're doing a great job and bring high quality people over. Really appreciate it!
Terrance, Fiddlehead Cellars Santa Rita Hils, Februrary 2010


Thank you for making our Saturday a relaxing and enjoyable day. I'm sure everyone in our group had a great time, I appreciated your knowledge and wine tasting techniques, it really made a difference with each drop. You also picked some great establishment to cruise through. Again thank you
Ron M., Vistage Paso Robles, January 2010


We totally enjoyed our tour with Erik. He was delightful, full of info & very helpful. The outing was great and the small problem with our lunch going to the wrong place was handled very well. The food at lunch was better than expected. We will not hesitate to call your firm again and we will request Erik. He is a find. Thank you. Usually you don't receive your moneys worth for much these days but your tour was worth every dollar.
Nikki M. , Edna Valley December 2009


Thank you for a great experience this weekend. The tour was perfect with the four visits we had planned. All the wineries were most gracious giving us their time, answering our group’s questions. Kathy at Fiddlehead was very kind. Norm at Flying Goat was great … so wonderful to meet him and learn more about his wines (a personal favorite of mine). Dierberg was so gracious. Our guide, Doug was fun … he even took us to the entry gates of Neverland to satisfy our star seeking needs. I greatly appreciate the awesome experience. My friends were all so thankful and appreciated how the day flowed and how everyone was anxious to greet us. Thanks for a great day and was great to experience firsthand what your guests experience every day. My best,
Stacie Jacob, Executive Director, Paso Robles Wine Country Alliance Santa Ynez, September 2009


I just wanted to let you know how much fun we had on the tour on Friday. It was great! We had a blast. You're so knowledgeable about the region, the wine and the various wineries. It was such a pleasant surprise. I wasn't sure what to expect but the tour exceeded all of my expectations. As I told you, I was a little nervous about how it would turn out since the tour was a birthday gift for my daughter and sisters. We all loved it. Thanks so much!
Connie R., Insider's Edna Valley, November 2009


Thank you for tour. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the winery's selected. Each one gave us the VIP treatment. It was nice to be welcomed and each winery was ready for our large party. We could not have asked for a nicer day and trip. I would also like to thank the guides, they where very nice and knowledgeable. Thank you for your time.
Cheryl H., Paso Robles, November 2009


I just wanted to thank you for a great experience on Saturday! The driver/guide was great and all the wineries were very welcoming.
Lauren H., Santa Ynez, September 2009


I just wanted to let you know my family had a great time on Sunday at the wineries. Especially Eberle, it was very personable and informative and we enjoyed the cave tour, we are definitely going back for their VIP tasting=).
Amy A., Paso Robles, August 2009


I just wanted to let you know how much we all loved the Edna Valley Wine Tour. The other people on our tour were really fun to be with and Erik was a great tour guide, very informative and fun. The wineries and lunch were amazing. We had an awesome day. Thank you so much!! :)
Christy R., Edna Valley August 2009


Just wanted to thank you again for a wonderful tour! We had a wonderful time and loved the wineries that we visited. We were treated like VIP's from start to finish.
Jennifer S., Paso Robles August 2009


Thank you Jill, it was indeed awesome! We had some people change their plans Monday morning in order to make the tour that we were so vividly describing and speaking highly of and it turned out to be better than we could have even imagined! Fred was a true sport and handled all those beastly men's jokes with stride and as if he was part of the team! Athletes can get pretty rowdy!!! Our friends from out of town were extremely impressed and still haven't stopped speaking of the tour, thank you so much! You will DEFINITELY be seeing many of us again soon!! Thank you for all your advice and guidance in planning! You will come highly recommended! All our best, Maria and Jimmy
Maria & Jimmy , Wedding Celebration Weekend in Santa Barbara Santa Ynez July 2009


Hi Jill, We got home last night from our stay in Pismo Beach, and I wanted to take the time to thank you and Erik for the wine tour. Everything about it was just great, from my interactions with you, to our time with Erik--who was a wonderful combination of fun & knowledge. The tour was great!
Terry Hunt , Looking for wine in all the right places Paso Robles July 2009


Chris and I want to thank you, in particular, but Eric as well for helping to make our celebration so special this past weekend. Everything you helped me plan went even better than expected. My family gave Eric a big thumbs up, despite my insistence that his better half did all the work. I really appreciate all you did to help make our 40th anniversary weekend such a success. I am only sorry I never got to meet you. If I ever plan anything again in your area, you will be the first I will call for assistance.
Chris & Steve Sedler, 40th Anniversary Edna Valley July 2009


Jill Tweedie and Breakaway Tours gave us an extraordinary, intimate, perfect day in the Santa Rita Hills on a tour of two wineries and a picture perfect al fresco luncheon that was a slice of Heaven. I highly recommend the skill, discretion, knowledge and passion that Jill puts into planning exactly the day you envision. I can't wait to call her again to plan my birthday tour! Thanks so much.
Nancy Fried, Husband's 50th Birthday Santa Ynez July 2009


Just wanted to say thank for everything. The team and I really enjoyed our special event. Both wineries were great, and a really wonderful spot for dinner!!! Erik was a superb host!!
K. Capiz, Regional Business Leader, 3M ESPE Dental Products Edna Valley June 2009


I wanted to let you know that my girlfriends had a great time wine tasting on Saturday, May 25! Nancy was a great driver and everything was perfect. Thank you again for everything and I look forward to working with you again in the future!
M. Callahan , Communications Coordinator , Paso Robles Wine Country Alliance April 2009


Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. The tour greatly exceeded our expectations. Our driver Erik was courteous, funny and educated about the wineries we visited. Not only did we have a great time, we also learned quite a bit in the process. Lunch at Old Edna in the cottage was perfectly quaint and unexpected! The food was wonderful and everyone was so sweet, the entire group loved it. We will highly recommend your services to any of our friends and business partners. Once again, thanks. It couldn’t have been better.
B. Kubat, Director - feature assets , Primus Imaging, Inc. Edna Valley January 2009


It has been almost a month since our company meeting in California. I wanted to write you a note expressing my thanks for the help that you provided in setting up our tour of the wineries around Paso Robles. All of us enjoyed the comfortable travel in the bus. It was driven by a man named Brian, I think. He picked us up on time and was friendly and courteous throughout the afternoon and evening. We all enjoyed the Steinbeck Vineyard tour. We could definitely appreciate the sense of family that the owners brought to their tour of the property. Tobin James was fun, and we were warned not to over-imbibe in our tasting if we wanted to enjoy dinner. The Eberle Winery served very nice appetizers and the dinner in the Cellars was memorable and enjoyable. In every way that I can recall the event turned out very well, just as you promised it would. Thanks again,
D. Hobaugh, Paso Robles Sept. 2008


We had such an amazing day with you. Thanks so much for everything. We'll be back next year for sure, but hopefully sooner! I've attached a couple of pics for you from our day. Hope your husband forgave you for ditching him on his birthday and that your son had a fantastic birthday. You have to go back to the last winery and try the Zin of Steel!!! Thanks again!
l. wilson, Director - feature assets , universal pictures Paso Robles July 2008


I have been wanting to send you a quick thank you to you, Breakaway Tours, and Erik. Myself and my group of 5 friends had a perfect time on our wine tour Sat., May 1. Erik was a true joy to have as our guide and so very knowledgeable. You were right that we would be in "good hands". We all learned a lot more about wine, how it's grown, how it's made and the wine industry in general. We thoroughly loved all 3 wineries on our itinerary and will definitely remember Breakaway Tours for subsequent business. Thanks again for setting up our tour.
S. Burgoyne


Our party would like to thank you for the wine tour on Saturday, August 9. Our tour guide was a wealth of information, the service was impeccable, lunch outstanding, and the wineries chosen for us surpassed our expectations. We will happily recommend your tour to others visiting the area. Again, thank you for a most memorable day.
B. Lonergan


Just wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our Paso Robles tour last week. The winery selection was fantastic, the picnic perfect and Morgen was an excellent guide. Nice to have someone so young, energetic and knowledgeable! She truly made everything perfect. Hope to see you all again soon. Best regards
J. Hamill, Vice President, Merrill Lynch & Co. | Retail Investment Banking


I just wanted to thank you for putting together a lovely day of wine-tasting for me and my now fiancée. Our driver David was exceptional and truly made the day perfect with his knowledge of wine, and his having documented our perfect day with still photography. Thanks again for a great job. Thanks
A. Goswami


Thank you for a wonderful wine tour, conference participants greatly appreciated the tour and spoke highly of the professional and fun atmosphere your company provided. Special thanks are extended for the great flexibility during the recent Harris Fire, especially to Richard Harris and Ceci Timmermans who graciously accommodated the wine tour participants by driving them to dinner, then back to their hotel. Your willingness to accommodate allowed a very difficult situation to be handled with minimum impact to the tour participants.
R.T. Odle, Colonel, United States Air Force Defense Meteorological Satellite Program


Just back to Davis after cleaning up from the big extravaganza. Wow…what a party! Just wanted to thank you and your staff for your/their help on the shuttle end.
Kathy Joseph, Owner / Winemaker, Fiddlehead Cellars / Fiddlestix Vineyard May 2009


Absolutely a great event! Thank you so very much for your assistance in planning the Wine Tours. Erik was an asset to our experience, and a perfect guide/friend throughout the entire day. I thoroughly appreciate your help, and will greatly recommend you/use your services again in the near future. Thanks again.
B. Fisher


Thank you so much for everything you did to create a great weekend getaway for my leadership team. It was a complete success, and the feedback has been excellent from all the participants. You were very helpful to me in selecting the venues, and in planning everything to meet my budget. It was also great to have you with us for the weekend, keeping us on schedule and providing lots of information about the central coast. I especially enjoyed the winery tours, and some of the special things you did to personalize the tours for our group. Great job all around!
S. Longfield, Pepsi Bottling Group Paso Robles Nov. 2000


Thank you very much for hosting such a fun and informative wine tour to Paso Robles wineries and caves. Everyone had a great time and was cultured on an array of information about wine and how to choose it, drink it, chew it, and much more! Our adventure was spectacular and we were happy you guided us through it in the most fun and professional ways. We appreciate you going to such great lengths to ensure our wine tour was nothing less than outstanding. I truly enjoyed working with you in coordination our event, and I hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again for all your hard work.
H. Wells, Coldwell Banker Commercial


It has been almost a month since our company meeting in California. I wanted to write you a note expressing my thanks for the help that both of you provided in setting up our tour of the wineries around Paso Robles. All of us enjoyed the comfortable travel in the bus. It was driven by a man named Brian, I think. He picked us up on time and was friendly and courteous throughout the afternoon and evening. We all enjoyed the Steinbeck Vineyard tour. We could definitely appreciate the sense of family that the owners brought to their tour of the property. Tobin James was fun, and we were warned not to over-imbibe in our tasting if we wanted to enjoy dinner. The Eberle Winery served very nice appetizers and the dinner in the Cellars was memorable and enjoyable. In every way that I can recall the event turned out very well, just as you promised it would. Thanks again,
B. Bratney, Unimin Corp


The wine tour and dinner you arranged for us at our national sales meeting was outstanding. I want to compliment you on a superb job. Without exception everyone in our party thought the tour and dinner was the high point of our get together. Thank you for helping make our annual sales meeting a great success.
D. Eskes, Filtercorp


It is such a pleasure to do business with you and as a result, the enclosed client satisfaction indexes reflect very high rating. I can't tell you what a pleasure it is to work with you. You are efficient, organized, adventurous and creative. I know this from repeat experience with your organization that your tours will be outstanding and more! Please feel free to utilize me as a reference both here in the Bakersfield market area and elsewhere. I can say that I would highly recommend you and your services.
K. Bond, A-C Electric Company 1997 & 2001


I wanted to kick off the new millennium by sending you a personal note of thanks for the outstanding job that you provided for our celebration event. As you and I both know, there were many logistical obstacles that needed to be overcome, and you were definitely up to the challenge. The gift baskets that you created were enjoyed by all, and the suggestions for tours and dinner were exactly what we were looking for. Your knowledge of the area, your creative ideas, and most definitely your can-do attitude made my job a breeze! I look forward to working with you again.
J. Clark , Pacific Bell Hearst Castle Nov. 1999


On behalf of our entire crazy group of wine goers, we want to thank you for a great wine tasting experience this past Sunday. The van worked out perfectly and every one of the wineries had it own uniqueness and special qualities. Fred was a perfect addition to our group and for the most part, we felt that he was just like one of us. He kept us on time, sang along with our songs in the van, and was a true professional with his knowledge of the area and the wine industry. Please pass on our thanks and appreciation to Fred. Keep up the good work…..it was a pleasure to join up with Breakaway Tours and look to hooking up with you next year! Happy Wine Travels!!
Laura and Jay


Thank you very much for your assistance during our Central Coast excursion. Your generous hospitality was greatly appreciated and instrumental for providing the Canadian wine writers with a thorough and educational tour of the area. It was terrific to meet you, and I look forward to working with you again in the future. The next time you visit the Napa Valley, please contact me so I can reciprocate the hospitality.
Q. Selbach , Robert Mondavi Coastal January 2001


On behalf of Nutrius and all of our guests I want to extend a hearty thanks to you and your staff for putting on an outstanding tour for us. Everything went as planned including the Hearst Castle tour and then the wine tasting and luncheon at Eberle Winery in Paso Robles. I believe this is the 3rd or 4th time we have worked with your company and it just keeps getting better! Thanks again.
F. Kerr PAS , Nutrius Bioproducts, Inc.


Thanks very much for a splendid day in the Santa Ynez Valley. All thirty-six parishioners had a wonderful experience, and all of them are loudly singing your praises. Your enthusiasm and good sprits are contagious and you mange to impart an enormous amount of information in the most entertaining manner. It was with real sadness that we let you go at the end of our tour. Consider yourself an honorary Episcopalian! There is already talk of planning our next tour with Breakaway Tours, perhaps to Paso Robles.
The Rev. George F. Woodward III , St. Edmunds's Episcopal Church


First, on behalf of all Korean War Veterans, I wish to extend our appreciation for a wonderful time you provided with your knowledge, sprit and beaming personality. You did an outstanding job in your presentation and consideration for us "old folk". Score an A+ for Breakaway Tours!
M. Glazzy, Korean War Veteran Reunion


Thank you for planning and executing a great wine tasting experience! Your selection of wineries was excellent but most of all your choice of a luncheon experience in The Wild Boar Room was magnificent! Kudos to your wonderful guide, Wendy. She is a delightful person, very knowledgeable of the history of the area and the wines of the district. She is a major asset to your company. When we plan our next group to your county, we will definitely be calling on you to set the itinerary and guide them through the wine experience. Thank you again for an efficient and delightful EVENT!
N. Suma, Calsu Travel Consultants


How great it was working with you on our Teton Rally Group to Hearst Castle. Everything worked out so wonderfully. I was very impressed with the whole itinerary as was everyone else. You did such a great job, I would certainly recommend you and Breakaway Tours to anyone I meet. The group really enjoyed the guide's sense of humor and detailed description of the sights. The day was the highlight of our rally. Thank you again so very much for doing such a great job and being so great to work with.
C. Siewenie, Rally Host, Teton Club S.W. Region


Thanks for the wonderful tour of the area wineries following the Women for WineSense conference. Excellent job!
E. Cohen, Oregon Wine


I just wanted to let you know that the USS Yorktown CV-5 Club that were here at the Royal Scandinavian Inn, loved you and their wine tour. They had nothing but good things to say about you and their experience here. They were a great group and a lot of fun to have. Thanks for helping in making their reunion such a memorable one!
Royal Scandinavian Inn Solvang, CA


Thank you so much for the very nice tour, I had all good comments from the fourteen making this trip. I greatly appreciated your guide's energy and knowledge of the area and industry. The lunch presentation was very outstanding and beautiful with excellent food. The eight drop outs I had, missed out on a great Saturday.
A. Daggs, Fresno Grangers Federal Credit Union


It was indeed a pleasure working with you. What a tremendous relief for me to feel completely confident that everything would be taken care of for Mr. Rondina and his group. You responded so quickly to my numerous e-mail messages and last-minute changes. I can't thank you enough for giving them your personal attention. As you could see, they are all accustomed to pretty special treatment. I wish you continued success with Breakaway Tours - you can be SURE that we will call on you again if our travels take us to California.
M. Fry, The Carlisle Collection - New York, N.Y.


I can't begin to tell you how enjoyable the wine tour was....only 3 wineries and it seemed like a full day's excursion! The picnic lunch was fabulous and so relaxed. We learned so much in such a short time and your guide was so wonderful with us, we almost felt like he was a part of our family! The owners/staff at the wineries never treated us with anything but respect and friendliness. We all raved about it after being dropped off at the hotel. I will definitely be calling you for an intimate 2-person trip for my wife & me in the future. Thanks again for a wonderful adventure!
G. Bozeman


wanted to take a moment to thank you and your crew for a fantastic tour this weekend. Our expectations were exceeded at every opportunity. The private tasting at Castoro Cellars was wonderful. Their staff was very attentive and knowledgeable, and even got some friendly competition going within the group when they polled the audience on which of their two prized Zinfandels were best. The entire experience at Eberle was top notch. Due to the rain we were relocated to the caves underground for lunch, which was very unique and exciting. The food was amazing. Everybody left full and content. Pam at Chumeia was extremely helpful and our group had a great time. It was very refreshing to see a smaller, relatively new winery included on the tour with the "big boys". The highlight of our tour was unquestionably the final stop at Tobin James Cellars. Upon arriving, we were given a private tour of their facilities including tastings from the fermentation chambers by Tobin James himself. This was completely unexpected and was the perfect way to end a tour that took us all by surprise. I'd also like to extend thanks to our tour guide James, who went above and beyond the call of duty on several occasions. Again, thank you very much for your work in organizing this tour. As mentioned above, it exceeded the expectations of every single person in our party. We look forward to doing it again sometime.
N. Rozema


OK, we had a great time!! Thank you very much. We have all of the faith in the world that your tours are the best. Thanks again for a wonderful experience and the wine! Can't say I didn't "work for wine"!
W. McBane, Destination Paso Robles


Thank you for a great tour! You were fantastic! I'm definitely recommending Breakaway to friends. Dinner was great...I ordered the 24oz prime rib, oh man...what a beast! We had a great time.
Adam


Thank you so much for making our Sunday tour so wonderful. You were a great host and fantastic ambassador for the whole SLO region with your insights into what made the area tick, along with the rapport you established with the wineries we visited. Annette and I agree that you made our weekend that much more special with your red carpet treatment. Our only regret is that we didn't have you pose with us for a group picture to go along with the others you shot. Thanks again,
Eric


If we ever decide to do something like this again, we will certainly call you.
C. Gordon


It has been almost a month since our company meeting in California. I wanted to write you a note expressing my thanks for the help that both of you provided in setting up our tour of the wineries around Paso Robles. All of us enjoyed the comfortable travel in the bus. It was driven by a man named Brian, I think. He picked us up on time and was friendly and courteous throughout the afternoon and evening. We all enjoyed the Steinbeck Vineyard tour. We could definitely appreciate the sense of family that the owners brought to their tour of the property. Tobin James was fun, and we were warned not to over-imbibe in our tasting if we wanted to enjoy dinner. The Eberle Winery served very nice appetizers and the dinner in the Cellars was memorable and enjoyable. In every way that I can recall the event turned out very well, just as you promised it would. Thanks again,
B. Bratney, Unimin Corporation


I wanted to let you know that my girlfriends had a great time wine tasting on Saturday, May 25! Nancy was a great driver and everything was perfect. Thank you again for everything and I look forward to working with you again in the future!
M. Callahan, Communications Coordinator, Paso Robles Wine Country Alliance


I have been wanting to send you a quick thank you to you, Breakaway Tours, and Erik. Myself and my group of 5 friends had a perfect time on our wine tour Sat., May 1. Erik was a true joy to have as our guide and so very knowledgeable. You were right that we would be in "good hands". We all learned a lot more about wine, how it's grown, how it's made and the wine industry in general. We thoroughly loved all 3 wineries on our itinerary and will definitely remember Breakaway Tours for subsequent business. Thanks again for setting up our tour.
S. Burgoyne


Thank you for a great tour! You were fantastic! I'm definitely recommending Breakaway to friends. Dinner was great...I ordered the 24oz prime rib, oh man...what a beast! We had a great time.
A. Wang


OK, we had a great time!! Thank you very much. We have all of the faith in the world that your tours are the best. Thanks again for a wonderful experience and the wine! Can't say I didn't "work for wine"!
W. McBane, Owner, Destination Paso Robles


The highlight of our tour was unquestionably the final stop at Tobin James Cellars. Upon arriving, we were given a private tour of their facilities including tastings from the fermentation chambers by Tobin James himself. This was completely unexpected and was the perfect way to end a tour that took us all by surprise. I'd also like to extend thanks to our tour guide James, who went above and beyond the call of duty on several occasions. Again, thank you very much for your work in organizing this tour. As mentioned above, it exceeded the expectations of every single person in our party. We look forward to doing it again sometime.
N. Rozema


I wanted to take a moment to thank you and your crew for a fantastic tour this weekend. Our expectations were exceeded at every opportunity. The private tasting at Castoro Cellars was wonderful. Their staff was very attentive and knowledgeable, and even got some friendly competition going within the group when they polled the audience on which of their two prized Zinfandels were best. The entire experience at Eberle was top notch. Due to the rain we were relocated to the caves underground for lunch, which was very unique and exciting. The food was amazing. Everybody left full and content. Pam at Chumeia was extremely helpful and our group had a great time. It was very refreshing to see a smaller, relatively new winery included on the tour with the "big boys".
N. Rozema


I can't begin to tell you how enjoyable the wine tour was....only 3 wineries and it seemed like a full day's excursion! The picnic lunch was fabulous and so relaxed. We learned so much in such a short time and your guide was so wonderful with us, we almost felt like he was a part of our family! The owners/staff at the wineries never treated us with anything but respect and friendliness. We all raved about it after being dropped off at the hotel. I will definitely be calling you for an intimate 2-person trip for my wife & me in the future. Thanks again for a wonderful adventure!
G. Bozeman


It was indeed a pleasure working with you. What a tremendous relief for me to feel completely confident that everything would be taken care of for Mr. Rondina and his group. You responded so quickly to my numerous e-mail messages and last-minute changes. I can't thank you enough for giving them your personal attention. As you could see, they are all accustomed to pretty special treatment. I wish you continued success with Breakaway Tours - you can be SURE that we will call on you again if our travels take us to California.
M. Fry, Personal Assistant to Mr. Rodina, The Carlisle Collection, NY, NY


Thank you so much for the very nice tour, I had all good comments from the fourteen making this trip. I greatly appreciated your guide's energy and knowledge of the area and industry. The lunch presentation was very outstanding and beautiful with excellent food. The eight drop outs I had, missed out on a great Saturday.
A. Daggs, Fresno Grangers Federal Credit Union


I just wanted to let you know that the USS Yorktown CV-5 Club that were here at the Royal Scandinavian Inn, loved you and their wine tour. They had nothing but good things to say about you and their experience here. They were a great group and a lot of fun to have. Thanks for helping in making their reunion such a memorable one!
Royal Scandinavian Inn


Thanks for the wonderful tour of the area wineries following the Women for WineSense conference. Excellent job!
E. Cohen, Founder & Publisher, Oregon Wine Press


How great it was working with you on our Teton Rally Group to Hearst Castle. Everything worked out so wonderfully. I was very impressed with the whole itinerary as was everyone else. You did such a great job, I would certainly recommend you and Breakaway Tours to anyone I meet. The group really enjoyed the guide's sense of humor and detailed description of the sights. The day was the highlight of our rally. Thank you again so very much for doing such a great job and being so great to work with.
C. Siewenie, Rally Host, Teton Club SW Region


Thank you for planning and executing a great wine tasting experience! Your selection of wineries was excellent but most of all your choice of a luncheon experience in The Wild Boar Room was magnificent! Kudos to your wonderful guide, Wendy. She is a delightful person, very knowledgeable of the history of the area and the wines of the district. She is a major asset to your company. When we plan our next group to your county, we will definitely be calling on you to set the itinerary and guide them through the wine experience. Thank you again for an efficient and delightful EVENT!
N. Suma, Calsu Travel Consultants


First, on behalf of all Korean War Veterans, I wish to extend our appreciation for a wonderful time you provided with your knowledge, spirit and beaming personality. You did an outstanding job in your presentation and consideration for us "old folk". Score an A+ for Breakaway Tours!
M. Glazzy, Organizer, Korean War Veteran Reunion


Thanks very much for a splendid day in the Santa Ynez Valley. All thirty-six parishioners had a wonderful experience, and all of them are loudly singing your praises. Your enthusiasm and good sprits are contagious and you mange to impart an enormous amount of information in the most entertaining manner. It was with real sadness that we let you go at the end of our tour. Consider yourself an honorary Episcopalian! There is already talk of planning our next tour with Breakaway Tours, perhaps to Paso Robles.
G. F. Woodward III, Reverend, St. Edmund's Episcopal Church


On behalf of Nutrius and all of our guests I want to extend a hearty thanks to you and your staff for putting on an outstanding tour for us. Everything went as planned including the Hearst Castle tour and then the wine tasting and luncheon at Eberle Winery in Paso Robles. I believe this is the 3rd or 4th time we have worked with your company and it just keeps getting better! Thanks again.
F. Kerr, PAS, Nutrius Bioproducts, Inc.


Thank you very much for your assistance during our Central Coast excursion. Your generous hospitality was greatly appreciated and instrumental for providing the Canadian wine writers with a thorough and educational tour of the area. It was terrific to meet you, and I look forward to working with you again in the future. The next time you visit the Napa Valley, please contact me so I can reciprocate the hospitality.
Q. Selbach, Robert Mondavi Coastal


On behalf of our entire crazy group of wine goers, we want to thank you for a great wine tasting experience this past Sunday. The van worked out perfectly and every one of the wineries had it own uniqueness and special qualities. Fred was a perfect addition to our group and for the most part, we felt that he was just like one of us. He kept us on time, sang along with our songs in the van, and was a true professional with his knowledge of the area and the wine industry. Please pass on our thanks and appreciation to Fred. Keep up the good work…..it was a pleasure to join up with Breakaway Tours and look to hooking up with you next year! Happy Wine Travels!!
Laura & Jay


I wanted to kick off the new millennium by sending you a personal note of thanks for the outstanding job that you provided for our celebration event. As you and I both know, there were many logistical obstacles that needed to be overcome, and you were definitely up to the challenge. The gift baskets that you created were enjoyed by all, and the suggestions for tours and dinner were exactly what we were looking for. Your knowledge of the area, your creative ideas, and most definitely your can-do attitude made my job a breeze! I look forward to working with you again.
J. Clark, Pacific Bell


It is such a pleasure to do business with you and as a result, the enclosed client satisfaction indexes reflect very high rating. I can't tell you what a pleasure it is to work with you. You are efficient, organized, adventurous and creative. I know this from repeat experience with your organization that your tours will be outstanding and more! Please feel free to utilize me as a reference both here in the Bakersfield market area and elsewhere. I can say that I would highly recommend you and your services.
K. Bond, AC Electric Company


The wine tour and dinner you arranged for us at our national sales meeting was outstanding. I want to compliment you on a superb job. Without exception everyone in our party thought the tour and dinner was the high point of our get together. Thank you for helping make our annual sales meeting a great success.
D. Eskes, Filtercorp


Thank you very much for hosting such a fun and informative wine tour to Paso Robles wineries and caves. Everyone had a great time and was cultured on an array of information about wine and how to choose it, drink it, chew it, and much more! Our adventure was spectacular and we were happy you guided us through it in the most fun and professional ways. We appreciate you going to such great lengths to ensure our wine tour was nothing less than outstanding. I truly enjoyed working with you in coordination our event, and I hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again for all your hard work.
H. Wells , Coldwell Banker Commercial


Thank you so much for everything you did to create a great weekend getaway for my leadership team. It was a complete success, and the feedback has been excellent from all the participants. You were very helpful to me in selecting the venues, and in planning everything to meet my budget. It was also great to have you with us for the weekend, keeping us on schedule and providing lots of information about the central coast. I especially enjoyed the winery tours, and some of the special things you did to personalize the tours for our group. Great job all around!
S. Longfield, VP Global Procurement, Pepsi Bottling Group


Absolutely a great event! Thank you so very much for your assistance in planning the Wine Tours. Erik was an asset to our experience, and a perfect guide/friend throughout the entire day. I thoroughly appreciate your help, and will greatly recommend you/use your services again in the near future. Thanks again.
B. Fisher


Thank you for a wonderful wine tour, conference participants greatly appreciated the tour and spoke highly of the professional and fun atmosphere your company provided. Special thanks are extended for the great flexibility during the recent Harris Fire, especially to Richard Harris and Ceci Timmermans who graciously accommodated the wine tour participants by driving them to dinner, then back to their hotel. Your willingness to accommodate allowed a very difficult situation to be handled with minimum impact to the tour participants.
R. T. Odle, Colonel, Defense Meteorological Satellite Program, United States Air Force


I just wanted to thank you for putting together a lovely day of wine-tasting for me and my now fiancée. Our driver David was exceptional and truly made the day perfect with his knowledge of wine, and his having documented our perfect day with still photography. Thanks again for a great job. Thanks
A. Goswami


It has been almost a month since our company meeting in California. I wanted to write you a note expressing my thanks for the help that you provided in setting up our tour of the wineries around Paso Robles. All of us enjoyed the comfortable travel in the bus. It was driven by a man named Brian, I think. He picked us up on time and was friendly and courteous throughout the afternoon and evening. We all enjoyed the Steinbeck Vineyard tour. We could definitely appreciate the sense of family that the owners brought to their tour of the property. Tobin James was fun, and we were warned not to over-imbibe in our tasting if we wanted to enjoy dinner. The Eberle Winery served very nice appetizers and the dinner in the Cellars was memorable and enjoyable. In every way that I can recall the event turned out very well, just as you promised it would. Thanks again,
D. Hobaugh


Our party would like to thank you for the wine tour on Saturday, August 9. Our tour guide was a wealth of information, the service was impeccable, lunch outstanding, and the wineries chosen for us surpassed our expectations. We will happily recommend your tour to others visiting the area. Again, thank you for a most memorable day.
B. Lonergan


We had such an amazing day with you. Thanks so much for everything. We'll be back next year for sure, but hopefully sooner! I've attached a couple of pics for you from our day. Hope your husband forgave you for ditching him on his birthday and that your son had a fantastic birthday. You have to go back to the last winery and try the Zin of Steel!!! Thanks again!
L. Wilson, Director - Feature Assets, Universal Pictures


Just wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our Paso Robles tour last week. The winery selection was fantastic, the picnic perfect and Morgen was an excellent guide. Nice to have someone so young, energetic and knowledgeable! She truly made everything perfect. Hope to see you all again soon. Best regards
J. Hamill, Vice President, Merrill Lynch & Co. | Retail Investment Banking


Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. The tour greatly exceeded our expectations. Our driver Erik was courteous, funny and educated about the wineries we visited. Not only did we have a great time, we also learned quite a bit in the process. Lunch at Old Edna in the cottage was perfectly quaint and unexpected! The food was wonderful and everyone was so sweet, the entire group loved it. We will highly recommend your services to any of our friends and business partners. Once again, thanks. It couldn’t have been better.
B. Kubat, Director, Primus Imaging, Inc.